Border restrictions expanded for NSW hotspots in Greater Sydney

Queensland border restrictions will be expanded following the declaration of Greater Sydney becoming a COVID-19 hotspot from this weekend.
From 1am, Saturday, August 1, 34 local government areas of Greater Sydney will be declared COVID-19 hotspots.
A full list of current COVID-19 hotspots can be found on the Queensland Health website.
New South Wales local government areas of Liverpool City, Fairfield City and Campbelltown City as well as the whole state of Victoria remain active COVID-19 hotspots.
Queensland’s border restrictions mean people who have been in a COVID-19 hotspot within the last 14 days will be turned away at the state’s border.
Queensland residents who have been in a COVID-19 hotspot can return home but will be required to quarantine in government provided accommodation at their own expense.
Since July 3, anyone entering Queensland is required to complete a border declaration pass which is valid for seven days or until the person’s circumstances

See Full Post >>